Question about jewelry

Particularly for Buffalo-area peeps, but anyone else is free to comment if you can help!

I had a strand of pearls that were my grandmother’s restrung. I’d like to have earrings made from the pearls that are left…something that dangles rather than a stud. Any suggestions about where/who to go? Thanks!

D–I think I just deleted your comment instead of approving it. Sorry! I do still have it in my email, though. Thanks. πŸ™‚

8 responses to “Question about jewelry

  1. Pingback: Jewelry question at erin-go-blog!

  2. I had this done with the pearls my grandmother gave me when I was about 6 years old. Although this probably won’t help you (and I’m sure Buffalo must have some good jewelers), I had mine done at Ralph Miller Jewelers in Erie, PA.

  3. My jeweler is Barbara Oliver. She is on the 3rd floor of the Caldwell Building on Main Street in Williamsville. She is amazing at what she does! She just got done designing my circle of life diamond pendant with my son’s birthstone dangling inside of it. Not sure if she does what you’d like, but call her at 204-1297 and tell her Nicole sent you!

  4. Thanks, Nicole…I will definitely check that out. πŸ™‚

  5. Please let me know the outcome!

  6. I love that! Sounds beautiful!

  7. Julie Teprovich (Ciemcioch)

    BOMI…..wholesale jeweler on main street near harlem in snyder…. Mark took a diamond that my father gave him there and had it set in a necklace for me. They do a wonderful job…. bought our wedding rings there and my engagement ring…..also… wholesale so most stuff is half off ticketed price…..CHEAP…

  8. I’m with Nicole. I’ve heard good things about Barbara–easy to work with, honest, with an eye for jewelry.

Leave a comment