Ron Lelito, classical guitarist

Quiet moment at the wedding rehearsal by Inkygirl.
(photo by Debbie)

I know I already used this photo from the rehearsal, but I just like it so much!

Anyway, Ron has been a great friend, not just to Rand, but to both of us over the past few years. He and Rand know each other from when Ron used to work at the college where Rand works. We live in the same village, and we get together fairly regularly to eat, watch movies, and just hang out.

One of the things Ron and Rand have in common is music. Ron is a very talented classical guitarist (don’t let him tell you any differently!), and so it seemed like a no-brainer to ask him to play guitar at our wedding.

Except for the processional song, we just trusted Ron to select some music for before the ceremony. Except for “Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring,” I don’t even know what he played!

Ron provides music before ceremony by Inkygirl.
(also by Debbie)

For my entrance, we decided on “Across the Universe.” I wanted something a little bit different that would sound pretty played on the guitar. Rand loves John Lennon and the Beatles, so we went for it!

Erin & Rand - Wedding 063 by Korak.
(photo by Walter)

I’m not sure who I’m looking at in the above photo, but I do believe that’s my “I’m trying really hard not to cry” face. 😉

During the ceremony, Ron also accompanied my dad, who sang “Because.” We included this song in our ceremony because it’s become something of a tradition in my family–it was used during my grandparents’ wedding, and each of the children and grandchildren have incorporated it in some way.

Erin & Rand - Wedding 095 by Korak.
(photo by Walter)

The song isn’t really meant for guitar, so I greatly appreciate the extra time Ron took to work on an arrangement that would sound good!

Ron also took care of some other post-wedding matters for us, like making sure the tux got back to the store, and bringing our cake top home and keeping it his freezer! We are so grateful to have such wonderful friends.

And finally, here’s a fantastic photo of Ron with his sweet and beautiful girlfriend Melissa:

Melissa and Ron by Inkygirl.
(photo by debbie)

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Ron Lelito, classical guitarist

  1. Thank you for being the kind of friends people dream of having. I love you both!

  2. Toni Hackenberger

    Hi, I’m working on my family tree and”Ron Lelito” came up through this site. That’s my maiden name so hoping to connect and find out if he’s related. Been doing this almost 28 yrs.

Leave a Reply

