Dinner music

With a kiss by Tuto.
(Photo by Luis. or Alisa. ;))

Rand and I put a lot of time and thought into selecting the songs for our dinner playlist. We wanted music that we felt reflected us, and I think we were successful!

I remember, at one point during dinner, saying, “I don’t know if anyone else notices or cares, but I love this playlist.” šŸ˜‰ We talked about making a CD as a favor, but we just ran out of time!

Here is said playlist:

Dinner music by you.

The CD also would have included our first dance song, “That, For Me, Is You” by Jim Boggia. (I had previously posted a youtube video of the song, but it’s since been removed. Wah.)

Additionally, it was very difficult to decide which slow songs to use for actual slow dancing. We tried to keep things which would have given us an odd dance beat to the dinner list! Here are the other slow songs that we selected for dancing:

All You Need Is Love (The Beatles) <—this was our parents dance
Follow You, Follow Me (Genesis)
In My Life (The Beatles)
God Only Knows (The Beach Boys)
Can’t Help Falling In Love (Elvis Presley)
I Will Follow You Into the Dark (Death Cab for Cutie)
Something (the Beatles)
You’re My Home (Billy Joel)

Yes, it’s pretty heavy on The Beatles! šŸ˜‰

I know we heard from at least a few people that the music selections were appreciated, which made us very happy. If anyone (guest or not!) would like a CD, let us know, and we’ll send you one!

First Dance by Inkygirl.
(our first dance…photo by Debbie)

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Dinner music

  1. Beautiful playlist! Thanks for posting it. If anyone is ever dumb/crazy enough to marry me, I may steal this.

    Jim Boggia has a great new record out, btw.

  2. Steal away!

    We have the new Jim Boggia record, but I haven’t had a chance to give it much of a listen yet! šŸ™‚

  3. Your hair looked so beautiful! It complimented your dress perfectly!

Leave a Reply

