27 things I love about Rand, #1

He’s marrying me. 😉

In all seriousness…after more than one relationship that I thought was “the one” that ended badly, after years of wondering if I would ever find him, I cannot say enough how wonderful it is to have found someone to share my life with.

I have never had a moment’s doubt about Rand being the right person for me, and tomorrow, we will make that promise to each other, surrounded by our friends and family, and I cannot think of anything (or anyone) more perfect. I love him more than I ever knew was possible.

What’s it like
when all your dreams come true?
When your life
is given something new
and you begin to live the way you’ve always wanted to?

That, for me, is you.

How did I
become the lucky one?
Now – my time;
my moment in the sun
and all because the faith you gave me
finally pulled me through.

That, for me . . .

You – a cloud, a fantasy,
a perfect chord, a reverie.
All the gifts of life
I see in you.

And now I look upon my life
and can’t believe the view.

That, for me –
so much more than I imagined
it could be.

That, for me, is you.

(our first dance song, by Jim Boggia)

View the complete list

6 responses to “27 things I love about Rand, #1

  1. Good luck with the wedding day festivities, I’m sure everything will be amazing!

  2. Aww, so sweet. I hope you guys have a fabulous day!!!

  3. Oooo, enjoy everything about tomorrow! It’s been so neat to follow along with your wedding planning (you’re about 2 months ahead of us) — I can’t wait to see photos and hear all about it!

    Have FUN!

  4. Dear Erin

    Good luck with everything tomorrow! My wedding was on July 5th and everything was amazing. I’m sure yours will be perfect as well. Enjoy this day, because being a bride feels great! 🙂

    I wish you both a lifetime of happiness and eternal love!

    Hugs

    Moonshine

  5. Congrats! And have a wonderful day tomorrow. 🙂

  6. Congratulations my dear. Best wishes on your day.

Leave a Reply

