27 things I love about Rand, #2

He’s my best friend.

I believe that the best, most successful relationships are the ones in which your partner is also your friend. Now, nothing ever takes the place of your girlfriends, and I have plenty of amazing ones…but Rand and I have a deep, powerful friendship that is the basis for our life together. We enjoy being romantic, but we also enjoy being silly. We share everything, little things and big things. He’s the first person I want to talk to when I’m having a good day or a bad one. We just make sense.

Leave a Reply

