Processional/Recessional music

So, I talked to our friend Ron, who said he is up for learning something for the processional. I spent way too long at the iTunes store searching for instrumental versions of Beatles songs.

I agree with Eden that “Here, There and Everywhere” is lovely. Rand doesn’t seem so excited about it. I think it’s because it’s a Paul song. πŸ˜‰

But here are some other ones that I also like:

Something
Across the Universe
If I Fell
In My Life

I wish I could embed the audio files, but I can’t…

Anyone have any opinions?

As far as the recessional goes, I was tipped off to the Vitamin String Quartet by a poster on another wedding community I belong to (and mainly lurk at). Here are some things I think I might like:

You’re My Best Friend
God Only Knows
All You Need Is Love (although I think we’re using that for our parents’ dance)
Maybe I’m Amazed

And I guess I’m done for now…let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

7 responses to “Processional/Recessional music

  1. Pingback: Wedding music at erin-go-blog!

  2. I love Across the Universe. I own no less than 4 versions of it.
    I adore Vitamin String Quartet. In fact most of our ceremony music is theirs.
    I’m going to say either In My Life or Across the Universe.

  3. “IML” is not only a John song but it’s also my & Hawk’s song πŸ˜‰ All 4 choices are lovely songs though. “I Will” if another but it’s deceptively fast-paced so it wouldn’t be good to walk to so I didn’t mention it. But as incidental music, yeah. “Because” is lovely too but more for the vocal than the music (listen to the a capella version)

  4. “I Will” is one of my favorites, but I’d already rejected it because of the pace. πŸ™‚

  5. In My Life is always a winner. You can’t go wrong with such an amazing classic. God Only Knows is also a personal favorite. Tim made a slideshow for my mom’s surprise 50th party and included it in the show. It’s a tearjerker for us now, but it’s a great one!

  6. Hey, we were listening to the Corpse Bride soundtrack in the car and “The Wedding Song” came on & I thought “Erin should use this in her incidental music. ” LOL. But it is a cute one.

Leave a Reply

