The update I promised

Apologies to readers of erin-go-blog, where I promised an update earlier this morning. Oops!

A couple of days ago, I mailed my snail mail invitations. I took them to a small post office out in the boonies, near the college where I teach at night. I like going there, because even when it’s busy, it’s not *busy*. The ladies there were super nice. When the clerk took my invitation and weighed it, it came up just over an ounce. She weighed it again on the other scale, and it came up at exactly an ounce. She weighed it a couple more times, and told me to make sure that I stamped the envelopes and gave them back to her to cancel, to make sure that I wouldn’t have any problems. Woohoo!

I did take a couple of pictures, but because of privacy issues, I have them marked friends only in my flickr set.

I’ll be getting the email invitations out in the next couple of days. 😀

I feel like I had something else to say, but I forgot what it was. Oh well.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

