Music!

So, as I think I’ve mentioned before, Rand and I are doing the DIY-iPod music thing. Since I have some new readers now, I’m going to pose this question again:

What, in your opinion, are some “must haves” for wedding dance music (fast or slow)?

What do you never, ever want to hear again?

Thanks for you thoughts!

8 responses to “Music!

  1. I’m working on our play list right now. We too are doing an iPod reception.
    I have a lot of Nickelback (never noticed how much I like them), Elton John, a couple of Dave Matthews songs, and Justin Timberlake.
    I polled my friends and one must have slow song was At Last. So I’m adding that. I’ll also put some popular songs closer to the date.
    There are a lot of lists out there of popular wedding songs to help.

  2. Pingback: Music poll at erin-go-blog!

  3. Mmm…talking about music to dance to, you want a good solid beat, happy.

    The Rascals, “Good Lovin'” is a fine choice for a wedding. I’d say “In the Mood” would work, either the Glenn Miller or Andrews Sisters version.

    I’m tempted to say “Time Warp” from Rocky Horror as well πŸ™‚

  4. I have to agree with Dave … *everyone* dances to the Time Warp *g* …
    Other than that, hmm, it is very much a matter of taste, so, offhand I can’t think of any must-haves but I shall ponder πŸ˜‰

  5. Yay for changing the name πŸ™‚ It’s cute.

  6. “In My Life” and “Sexyback.”

  7. Two that come to mind:
    “Can’t Help Falling In Love” – Elvis Presley
    “What a Wonderful World” – Louis Armstrong
    but my “must haves” could be someone elses “must nots” πŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Keep sharing the music! « erin-go-weddingblog!

Leave a Reply

