Speaking of first dance songs…

(pardon me while I interrupt this blog with some shameless self-promotion. Thank you)

I do calligraphy. I have an etsy shop.

Pretty much since I’ve had friends getting married, I’ve been making these personalized wedding gifts. Here are some examples:

kelly

robin

I use the couple’s first dance song (or occasionally a significant poem or reading from the ceremony), incorporate colors and themes (if they have one), and it makes a wonderful, personal gift. Everyone I’ve ever given one to has been greatly appreciative! I think it would even make a great gift from groom to bride or vice-versa. So if you’re looking for a unique idea for a wedding gift, please visit my shop or send me an email. 🙂

Leave a Reply

