My gown!

I’ve posted a lot about the gown, but I don’t think I’ve actually posted a photo of it. This is it:

lynette

It’s Grace Lynette by Maggie Sottero. I wasn’t able to take photos in it at the shop where I tried it on. I ended up ordering it from another shop, and it *should* be in very soon. I’m so excited!

I was not originally convinced that I wanted to wear something strapless. I first tried on Grace Kelly, which is essentially the same dress with cap sleeves. I thought the dress was gorgeous, but I thought maybe the sleeves were a little overpowering on me. (I’m very short and I essentially have no torso. It’s true.) I also wasn’t sure that I would like something that was so lacy, but I absolutely adore this gown. The color is diamond white over light gold, which gives it a vintage feel that I love. I also like that it just has a very short train. It is the absolute perfect dress for me, and I’m so happy that I found it.

I’m hoping to be able to get some photos of ME in the dress when it comes in!

2 responses to “My gown!

  1. This is SO gorgeous.
    You have great taste, which comes in handy when you’re planning a wedding (I am, as well).
    I found your blog while googling wedding websites.
    It’s really something…
    Good luck and the best to both of you!

  2. Thanks Angie, and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

